Aguado, Dionisio
Complete Guitar Works Vol. 3
656 g
Delivery state   Available
The best known of Aguado´s works are here just as the composer presented them to the world. All the Rondós are included as well as the electrifying Fandango.
Aguados bekanntesten Werke so, wie sie der Komponist der Welt präsentiert hat. Alle Rondós und der packende Fandango sind darin enthalten.
AGUADO: Douze Valses op.1
AGUADO: Trois Rondo Brillants op.2
AGUADO: Huit Petites Pièces op.3
AGUADO: Six Petites Pièces op.4
AGUADO: Quatre Andantes et Quatre Valses op.5
AGUADO: Valses Faciles op.7
AGUADO: Contredanses et Valses Faciles op.8
AGUADO: Contredanses non difficiles op.9
AGUADO: Exercices Faciles et Très Utiles op.10
AGUADO: Les Favorites - Huit Contredanses op.11
AGUADO: Six Menuets & Six Valses op.12
AGUADO: Morceaux Agréables non difficiles op.13
AGUADO: Dix Petites Pièces non difficiles op.14
AGUADO: Le Menuet Affandangado op.15
AGUADO: Le Fandango Varié op.16.
Dionisio Aguado (1784-1849)
Born in Madrid, by all accounts he was a kindly, friendly, modest and generous person. His guitar playing was described by Saldoni as “sweet, touching and melodious”. He studied the guitar with Padre Basilio, moved to Paris from Madrid at the age of 42, and lived in the Hôtel Favart, at the time Sor was there. He departed for Madrid in 1839 to spend his last years teaching, and seeing the Nuevo Método para Guitarra (1843), his last and best-known Method, published. Matanya Ophée astutely remarked about Aguado’s first publication, the Colección de Estudios (1820), “This small book was to change forever the nature of guitar pedagogy”. We must ask why - the answer to is the key to the success of Aguado. Essentially, this publication was radically different: little text, few instructions, and studies much more advanced, more versatile and more effective. Hardly a topic is left uncovered, all fingers are used, even the RH pinky! However, here musical gesture is paired with technique and the studies gain in emotional depth and expression.